Skip to main content

Agriculture and Forestry Hall of Fame to welcome new members at 2018 Banquet

Charleston, W.Va. - Five individuals will be inducted into the 2018 West Virginia Agriculture and Forestry Hall of Fame during the WVAFHOF annual banquet at Jackson's Mill on Saturday, July 14. Among the honorees, listed below, are three WVU Davis College graduates and one former professor and researcher. 
  • Barbara A. Breshock '79, Arnett, W.Va. 
  • Harold Kenneth Skidmore '51, '68, Centralia, W.Va. 
  • Russ Richardson, Weston, W.Va. 
  • Richard V. Snuffer II '77, Surveyor, W.Va.
  • Robert James Young (dec.), former professor and plant pathology researcher, Grafton, W.Va
For tickets to the event, which begins with a reception at 5 p.m. followed by a dinner at 6 p.m., contact Denise Hunnell or any of the other contacts listed in the full news release from the West Virginia Department of Agriculture. Tickets are $35 each; the deadline to RSVP is July 6. 



CONTACT: Crescent Gallagher, Communications Director, West Virginia Dept. of Agriculture 304-380-3922;