Skip to main content

Davis Employee Directory

Plant & Soil Sciences

Davis College Employee Directory
Name Phone Email Office Profile
Baker, Barton
Baker, Barton
Professor Emeritus of Agronomy
(304) 293-6023 Barton.Baker@mail.wvu.edu 3210 Agricultural Sciences Profile
  Balasko, John
Balasko, John
Professor Emeritus of Agronomy
johnbalasko@frontier.com 3210 Agricultural Sciences Profile
John Baniecki
Baniecki, John
Professor Emeritus of Plant Pathology
Profile
Vagner Benedito
Benedito, Vagner
Professor of Biochemical Genetics and Plant Physiology
(304) 293-5434 Vagner.Benedito@mail.wvu.edu 3425 Agricultural Sciences Profile
 image of Alan Biggs
Biggs, Alan R.
Professor Emeritus of Plant Pathology
(304) 876-6353 Alan.Biggs@mail.wvu.edu Profile
Bissonnette, Gary
Bissonnette, Gary
Professor Emeritus of Environmental Microbiology
(304) 293-9221 Gary.Bissonnette@mail.wvu.edu G159 South Agricultural Science Profile
Bryan, William
Bryan, William
Professor Emeritus of Agronomy
(304) 293-4579 William.Bryan@mail.wvu.edu 3210 Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Mira
Bulatovic-Danilovich, Mirjana
Extension Specialist, Consumer Horticulture
Master Gardener Program Coordinator
(304) 293-2620 Mira.Danilovich@mail.wvu.edu 3411 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Nikki Byrne Hoffman-Service Assistant Professor
Byrne-Hoffman, Nikki
Service Assistant Professor 
Co-Director, WVU Campus Food Garden
cbyrne1@mail.wvu.edu 3109 Agricultural Sciences Building Profile
Rakesh Chandran
Chandran, Rakesh
Professor, Extension Weed Specialist
(304) 293-2603 RSChandran@mail.wvu.edu 3417 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Sean Collins-Teaching Assistant Professor
Collins, Sean
Teaching Assistant Professor 
304-293-3797 sean.collins1@mail.wvu.edu Agricultural Sciences Building 3111 Profile
David Davis-Teaching Assistant Professor of Horticulture
Davis, David
Teaching Associate Professor of Horticulture
(304) 293-2805 DEDavis@mail.wvu.edu 3415 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Erwin, Marcy
Erwin, Marcy
Administrative Assistant
(304) 293-2818 mlerwin@mail.wvu.edu 3409 Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Gallegly
Gallegly, Mannon
Professor Emeritus of Plant Pathology
(304) 293-6394 Mannon.Gallegly@mail.wvu.edu G159 South Agricultural Sciences Profile
Thomas Griggs-Associate Professor Emeritus of Agronomy
Griggs, Thomas
 Associate Professor Emeritus of Agronomy
(304) 293-2827 Thomas.Griggs@mail.wvu.edu 3413 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Michael Gutensohn
Gutensohn, Michael
Associate Professor of Horticulture
(304) 293-5144 Michael.Gutensohn@mail.wvu.edu 3424 Agricultural Sciences  Profile
Hando, John
Hando, John
Visiting Assistant Professor of Genetics and Developmental Biology
(304) 293-5799 John.Hando@mail.wvu.edu 975 Rawley Lane; Room 220-B Profile
Jason Hubbart-Interim Associate Dean
Hubbart, Jason
Associate Dean of Research 
Associate Director of the West Virginia Experiment Station
Professor of Physical Hydrology
(304) 293-2472 Jason.Hubbart@mail.wvu.edu 4121 Agricultural Sciences Building Profile
Huebner, Cynthia D.
Huebner, Cynthia D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
(304) 293-2375 chuebner@fs.fed.us 204 Evansdale Greenhouse Profile
Matthew A. Jenks
Jenks, Matthew
Adjunct Professor of Plant and Soil Sciences
(304) 293-4817 majenks@mail.wvu.edu 3403 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Lee Kass
Kass, Lee
Adjunct Professor of Plant and Soil Sciences
(304) 293-2805 lee.kass@mail.wvu.edu 3210 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Matt Kasson-Director of the International Culture Collection of (Vesicular) Arbuscular Mycorrhizal Fungi (INVAM) Associate Professor of Forest Pathology and Mycology
Kasson, Matt
Director of the International Culture Collection of (Vesicular) Arbuscular Mycorrhizal Fungi (INVAM)
Associate Professor of Forest Pathology and Mycology
(304) 293-8837 mtkasson@mail.wvu.edu G103 South Agricultural Sciences Profile
Teiya Kijimoto
Kijimoto, Teiya
Associate Professor of Evolutionary Developmental Genetics
(304) 293-6840 tekijimoto@mail.wvu.edu 3320 Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Vicki
Kondo, Vicki
Research Assistant I
(304) 293-2839 vkondo@wvu.edu 3310 Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Jim Kotcon
Kotcon, James
Associate Professor of Plant Pathology
(304) 293-8822 James.Kotcon@mail.wvu.edu G105 South Agricultural Sciences Profile
Tracy at her desk
Leskey, Tracy
 Adjunct Faculty of Plant and Soil Sciences
(304) 725-3451 ext. 329 Tracy.Leskey@ars.usda.gov Profile
Brian Lovett
Lovett, Brian
Post-Doctoral Researcher
304-293-8837 brian.lovett@mail.wvu.edu South Agricultural Sciences Building Profile
Joseph Lynch-Assistant Professor
Lynch, Joseph
Assistant Professor
304-293-9240 joseph.lynch1@mail.wvu.edu Profile
William MacDonald
MacDonald, William
Professor Emeritus of Plant Pathology
(304) 293-8818 macd@wvu.edu 115B South Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Domingo
Mata Padrino, Domingo Jose
Research Associate Professor of Agronomy
(304) 293-2845 Domingo.Matapadrino@mail.wvu.edu 3316 Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Louis
McDonald, Louis Jr.
Professor of Environmental Soil Chemistry and Soil Fertility
(304) 293-2842 LMMcdonald@mail.wvu.edu G150 South Agricultural Sciences Profile
Metheny, Amy
Metheny, Amy
Research Assistant
(304) 293-9277 G111 South Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Dr. Moon
Moon, Youyoun
Teaching Associate Professor of Horticulture
(304) 293-4817 youyoun.moon@mail.wvu.edu 3318 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Ember Morrissey-Associate Professor
Morrissey, Ember
Associate Professor of Environmental Microbiology
(304) 293-2332 Ember.Morrissey@mail.wvu.edu G107 South Agricultural Sciences Profile
Morton, Joseph
Morton, Joseph
Emeritus Professor of Plant Pathology
JBMorton@mail.wvu.edu Profile
Daniel Panaccione
Panaccione, Daniel
Davis-Michael Professor of Plant and Soil Sciences
Assistant Director of Graduate Programs
(304) 293-8819 Dan.Panaccione@mail.wvu.edu G109 South Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Dr. Park standing in river
Park, Yong-Lak
Professor of Entomology
(304) 293-2882 Yong-Lak.Park@mail.wvu.edu 3303 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Pena-Yewtukhiw, Eugenia
Pena-Yewtukhiw, Eugenia
Associate Professor of Soil Science
(304) 293-2887 Eugenia.Pena-Yewtukhiw@mail.wvu.edu 3110 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Carlos Quesada
Quesada, Carlos
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
(304) 293-8835 carlos.quesada@mail.wvu.edu 3308 Agricultural Sciences Profile
 Umesh Reddy in his office
Reddy, Umesh
 Adjunct Faculty of Genetics and Developmental Biology
(304) 766-3066 ureddy@wvstateu.edu Profile
Photo of woman's professional head shot
Rowen, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor of Entomology 
(304) 293-2129 elizabeth.rowen@mail.wvu.edu 3313 Agricultural Sciences Building Profile
Sexstone, Alan
Sexstone, Alan
Professor Emeritus of Environmental Microbiology
Alan.Sexstone@mail.wvu.edu Profile
Jeff Skousen
Skousen, Jeffrey
Professor of Soil Science
(304) 293-2667 Jeff.Skousen@mail.wvu.edu 3112 Agricultural Sciences Profile
headshot of Jim Thompson
Thompson, James
Research and Development Coordinator, National Soil Survey Center-Geospatial Research Unit
Professor of Soil Science
(304) 293-2921 James.Thompson@mail.wvu.edu 3115 Agricultural Science Profile
Tinney, Laura
Tinney, Laura
Director of Grant Services
(304) 293-6887 laura.tinney@mail.wvu.edu 4118 Agricultural Science Profile
headshot of Rich
Turcotte, Richard
Adjunct Assistant Professor
(304) 285-1544 richard.m.turcotte@usda.gov 180 Canfield Street; Morgantown, WV 26505 Profile
headshot of Sven
Verlinden, Sven
Director of Plant and Soil Sciences
Associate Professor of Horticulture
(304) 293-2944 Sven.Verlinden@mail.wvu.edu 3403 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Nicole Waterland
Waterland, Nicole
Associate Professor of Horticulture and Director of Greenhouse
(304) 293-2969 Nicole.Waterland@mail.wvu.edu 3315 Agricultural Sciences Profile
Wheeler, Billy
Wheeler, Billy
Research Assistant I
(304) 876-9281 billy.wheeler@mail.wvu.edu G153 South Agricultural Sciences Profile